The Star-Ledger Powering NJ.COM
 

1 STAR-LEDGER PLAZA, NEWARK, NEW JERSEY 07102

 
1-888-STAR LEDGER (1-888-782-7533)

COMMUNITY NEWS
 

The Community News Desk reports news about about local topics including schools, colleges, seniors, scout troops, animal shelters, and local history in Essex, Hunterdon, Middlesex, Morris, Somerset, and Union counties.

To submit news, send an e-mail to the appropriate county:
Essex: essex@starledger.com
Hunterdon: hunterdon@starledger.com
Middlesex: middlesex@starledger.com
Morris: morris@starledger.com
Somerset: somerset@starledger.com
Union: union@starledger.com


To submit an event, send items to event@starledger.com or submit online at nj.com/myevent.
 


 
Linda O'Brien, Community News Editor
Phone: 973-392-7846
E-Mail: lobrien@starledger.com

 


 
Patrick O'Shea, Listings Editor
Phone: 973-392-7918
E-Mail: poshea@starledger.com

 

COMMUNITY NEWS STAFF

Name Position Phone E-Mail On NJ.com
Christina Giannantonio Community News Reporter 973-392-1538 cgiannantonio@starledger.com On NJ.com
Phyllis Grant Listings Reporter 973-392-4195 pgrant@starledger.com  
Greg Hatala Community News Reporter 973-392-5950 ghatala@starledger.com On NJ.com
Christina Wheeler Listings Reporter 973-392-7955 cwheeler@starledger.com  

Send comments and suggestions to Online Manager | Editorial | Back to Home

Use of and/or registration on any portion of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy (REVISED November 1, 2011).
© 2013 The Star-Ledger. All rights reserved.
The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of The Star-Ledger.
Ad Choices